2 months

Today marks two months since our littles have come to live with us. 

What a crazy, intense two months it has been. 

About 2.5 weeks ago our case worker called and asked how things were going. To which my husband and I both replied much better. They are starting to settle in. We had some rough patches but all in all things are finally smoothing out and going well. 

To which she replied; oh you must be getting to the end of the honeymoon. 

Afterwards both hubby and I looked at each other and said: “getting to the end of the honeymoon?” You mean this was the easy part? Well two days later we found out. Yep it had been easy compared to what we/I would go through next. 

A few days later hubby had to go back to work for his 2 weeks and I can tell you in all honesty, Oh my goodness!!! 

It was an intense, hard, go crazy, bawl, drink wine, kind of two weeks. I cried more than I thought possible. I asked for prayer, upon prayer, upon prayer. I messaged a friend and said pray, I’m ready to make the call to say I can’t do this anymore and I know deep down this isn’t what I want. But Lord help me, I can’t handle much more. She prayed. My bible study ladies prayed, friends prayed and I prayed. 

And prayed. 

And prayed. 

And prayed. 

Then He answered. 

He came in. 

He calmed me. 

He calmed her.

Peace entered this house again. 

Calmed ensued… Sorta. I mean one is almost 22 months and the other will be 4 in sept. 😊

I can tell you honestly from this chair right now, this is so much harder than I ever thought possible. 

It’s brutal. 

It’s exhausting. 

It’s lonely. 

It’s humbling. 

It’s completely without one single doubt, absolutely worth it.

I know also without a doubt I’m so glad we did this. 

I can’t imagine life without them now. (Even if realistically I will have to one day). 

They brighten my days. 

They stretch my heart. 

They have simply become “our girls”. 
I hope to write more soon and really introduce you to our girls. Hopefully I can take moment  soon and do just that. 

In the meantime here is a little teaser. And if you want more follow me on Instagram at dirtdiva17. 

  

One thought on “2 months

Leave a Reply

